LISTEN | ANOTR unleash that disco funk and house fusion with debut album release

Dutch house music duo ANOTR released their highly anticipated debut LP titled ‘The Reset’ after teasing us with a variety of single drops in the build up to their newest offering. Featured on Cult Report earlier this year for the release of their disco funk single ‘Vertigo’, the group have steadily lured dance music fans into their sound by playing unreleased tracks from ‘The Reset’ album at numerous festivals in the build up to the official drop via their record label NO ART records.

The 11 track album by members Jesse van der Heijden and Oguzhan Guney explores an array of styles with a fusion of oldschool disco funk fused with deep house, to summarise the body of work. In terms of my stand out tracks on the album, I would have to say ‘Vertigo’, ‘Nobody’s Perfect’, ‘Bigger Picture’, ‘Time To Smoke’ and ‘ Your Mind’. Listen to the album below…

Get the album on the platforms below
Apple Music

To add to their new releases, the group have dropped their latest disco funky house single “Relax My Eyes” featuring Abel Balder that for those who followed their socials witnessed the unreleased track tear up dance floors wherever ANOTR went. So listen to the new single below..

Get the track on the platforms below
Apple Music

WATCH ANOTR DJ Set from the NO ART Party at Amsterdam Dance Event

Try Apple Music

Stay in the know with Cult Report, your snitch on news, reviews and more! Follow and like us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s